top of page
  • msapcoboard

Jones County E-911

The Larry Lindsey Award is an annual award given to a dispatcher and dispatcher teams that went above and beyond in the line of duty. This years winners were acknowledge for the outstanding team work and overall contribution to the field of Public Safety.  Jones County E-911 dispatchers started the day at the 911 center then things changed in a instance. They were working a homicide that turned into a hostage stand off . The standoff lasted 14 hours. The dispatchers refused to leave there post due to the situation that resulted to an officer being shot. Congratulations to the dispatchers at Jones County E-911 for the excellence you have shown to the field of Public Safety Communications.

Jones County Dispatchers were recently honored in Tupelo for their outstanding service during a hostage situation here last year. Shown are, from left, day shift, Shannon Alday, Amanda Lofton, Ashlee Knight, and T. J. Boyd; EOC Communications Manager Barbara Windham; and night shift, Jessica Hatten, Susan Williams, Romona Dungan, and Kina Washington.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kristin Brooks has been with the Southaven Communications Division since 2006. She has always seen her position as a calling, not a job and excels in her position. She is a CTO and instructs our new d

Where do you plan to go to college?: MS Gulf Coast for 2 years and MS State University to bachelors. What is your major?: Engineering- specifically Electrical and RF engineering Tell us how the schola

bottom of page