top of page

Larry Lindsey Award

The Chapter shall issue on an annual basis a telecommunicator’s of the year award, which shall be known as the Larry Lindsey Award in honor, and memory of this former chapter president who was instrumental in the creation of the MS-Chapter. Nominations shall be solicited in writing or via web site from the membership at large. Selection shall be made by the Board of Officers and shall be based on demonstration of professional conduct, ability, and overall contribution to the field of public safety communication. 

2020 Award Winner

Read More
Memory Robinson 2.jpg

2018 Award Winner

Memory Robinson
Read More
Alex Snyder.jpg

2016 Award Winner

Alexandra  Snyder
Read More
Lory Rich 1.jpg

2014 Award Winner

Lory D. Rich
Read More
Kevin and Chris 1.jpg

2012 Award Winner

Kevin Cooper and Chris Roaton
Read More
Jody Dye.jpg

2010 Award Winner

Jody Dye
Read More
Derez McClure 3.jpg

2008 Award Winner

Derez McClure
Read More

2006 Award Winner

Hurricane Katrina Dispatchers
Read More
Dee Hughes 2.jpg

2004 Award Winner

Dee Hughes
Kristin Brooks.JPG

2019 Award Winner

Kristin Brooks
Read More
Jasmine Taylor 1.jpg

2017 Award Winner

Jasmine Taylor
Read More
Rhonda Havard 1.jpg

2015 Award Winner

Rhonda Havard
Read More
Jones County.jpg

2013 Award Winner

Jones County E-911
Read More

2011 Award Winner

Ralph Simmons
Read More
Brandy, Christie, Jerry 2.jpg

2009 Award Winner

Brandy Krohn, Christie Kessler, and Jerry Mickel
Read More
Angela White 1.jpg

2007 Award Winner

Angela White
Read More
Tanya May 1.jpg

2005 Award Winner

Tanya Mayo
Read More
bottom of page